Lasagna (Possibly the best ever..)

My immediate family loves this recipe.  My extended family often asks for the recipe.  There are a few “secret” ingredients.. I suppose I can share 🙂  The secret ingredients are most certainly the spices (you can use your favorites), alfredo sauce, and sliced provolone.

Ingredients

  • Seasonings
    • Ms. Pattis Seasoning
    • Beachy’s Garlic Salt & Pepper
    • dried onion
    • Beachy’s Italian seasoning (to sprinkle on top)
  • 2 lbs. hamburger
  • Brown sugar, to taste
  • 2 jars  24 oz. spaghetti sauce (I use Hunt’s Roasted Garlic & Onion)
  • 1 jar Alfredo (I use any variety of garlic Alfredo I can find)
  • 1 package oven ready lasagna noodles
  • 2 packages shredded cheese (I usually go Colby Jack)
  • 1 package sliced provolone or mozzarella cheese

Directions

  1. Brown the hamburger with dried onion, Garlic Salt & Pepper, and Ms. Patti’s Seasoning.
  2. Drain the meat – we even run a little water over it to drain excess grease.
  3. Put the meat back in the pan and add both sauces.  Add brown sugar to taste.  We usually use about 2 heaping tbsp.
  4. Time to layer (after using Pam, of course)..
    1. sauce
    2. noodles
    3. cheese
    4. sauce
    5. noodles
    6. Alfredo Sauce (after I dump it all in I add a smidge of water to the jar, shake and pour it in)
    7. sliced cheese
    8. noodles
    9. sauce
    10. cheese
    11. Italian Seasoning
  5. Bake at 350 covered for 45 minutes.  Uncover and cook an additional 15 minutes.  Let set at least 15-20 minutes before serving.
  6. PS – It’s even better the next day.

One thought on “Lasagna (Possibly the best ever..)

  1. Lisa T. says:

    We made 5 of these and took them to our neighbors for Christmas one year and it was a hit. Love this recipe and have used it numerous times.

    Like

Leave a comment